home / news / Details Confirmed For 2018 Rugby League European Championships

Details Confirmed For 2018 Rugby League European Championships

October 03, 2018

The dates, kick off times and venues have been confirmed for the 2018 Rugby League European Championship, which features France, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The tournament also acts as a qualifier for the 2021 World Cup in England, with the top two nations going through automatically to join the current eight seeds.

The bottom two nations will become the top seeds in the 2019 final European qualifying tournament, alongside Italy, the top two nations in European B and the winners of European C - both competitions currently in progress.

Each European Championship nation meets the other over three consecutive weekends, the draw seeing Ireland and France with two home fixtures.

New Ireland RLI chairman Barry Coade said: “We had our AGM recently which was very successful. We have a new board of young and enthusiastic people and we can’t wait to give a great Irish welcome to everyone, both on and off the field.”


Round 1

Saturday 27th October: 2pm – Ireland vs. Scotland (Morton Stadium, Santry)

Saturday 27th October: 6pm – France vs. Wales (Stade Albert Domec, Carcassonne)

Round 2

Friday 2nd November: 7:30pm – Scotland vs. Wales (Gala RFC, Galashiels)

Saturday 3rd November: 2pm – Ireland vs. France (Morton Stadium, Santry

Round 3

Saturday 10th November: 6pm – France vs. Scotland (Stade Albert Domec, Carcassonne

Sunday 11th November – Wales vs. Ireland (Racecourse Ground, Wrexham)

Copyright © 2018 Rugby League Ireland; Powered By: SportLoMo