RLI Launch 2021 Championships

RLI Launch 2021 Championships

Today Rugby League Ireland are proud to launch the 2021 RLI Championship with a comprehensive list of fixtures for the season.

With 13 teams competing across 2 divisions in the mens competition spread across all four provinces the league is shaping up to be one of the best seasons in recent years.

New clubs such as Banbridge Broncos, Clew Bay Pirates and Malahide Lions will compete for the first time in the league while we will also see the return of Clondalkin Crusaders and Waterford Vikings who both previously competed in the league.

Of course these new sides will join current champions Longhorns RL as well as Athboy Fighting Irish, Barrowcudas, Cork Bulls, Dublin City Exiles and the Galway Tribesmen in making up the competition.

Alongside the mens competitjon will see the previously announced Womens Championship take place for the first time ever with Athboy Fighting Irish, Barrowcudas, Clew Bay Pirates, Dublin City Exiles and Galway Tribeswomen all competing to be the inauguaral Womens Champions.

Fixtures will be released today on your local clubs social media.

League Structure:

Womens Championship

Athboy Fighting Irish

Barrowc8udas RL

Clew Bay Pirates

Dublin City Exiles

Galway Tribeswomen

Men’s Championship

Division 1

Athboy Fighting Irish

Barrowcudas RL

Dublin City Exiles

Galway Tribesmen

Longhorns RL

Malahide Lions

Division 2 East

Banbridge Broncos

Clondalkin Crusaders

Dublin City Exiles ‘A’

Division 2 West

Clew Bay Pirates

Cork Bulls

Galway Tribesmen ‘A’

Waterford Vikings


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *